In Need Of Lots Of Things

Hello Everyone,

I am currently working on a site for me and my friends ( a community ). I have created this before and was a reall succes, but because there wasn't much to do on the site, people visited to read the news and read some new jokes and left.

That's why I want to redo the whole site ( it's offline now, for over 1 year already ). And I already managed to create a Main page, and a Contact page. And found some one to code it for me in css/html.

Now my problem is, how can I make it interactive. That was my first question, and I found some answers:

- Online Games
- Online Msn
- Chat Room
- And of course a FORUM

But the biggest problem is, since i'm not a coder and don't have any knowledge in this area, how do I set these things up, and where can I get the best scripts for them.

I don't want it to be looking al weird and stuff, I want everything to look like it was build for my site. Is there anyone willing to help me out, by suggesting new ways to make my site interactive or by helping me install these scripts, or even find me some.

I really appreciate your time and effort,

Klaas Koopman, Administrator KKPortfolio.net
Klaas Koopman's Quality Services
- My Portfolio Site
- Webmaster Forums

Comments

• PythonPython Forum Leader The Royal RAM
    Heres my view on what you suggested:

Online Games - This can attract loads of people since it is in extreme demand especially by younger people. I would suggest creating your own flash games or if not, use other peoples by firstly asking their permission. You could of course just mod the forum using an arcade mod so then you would have a score system too :)

Online MSN - This would be good for getting people to return. For example in my school MSN has been banend and it wont work therefore if we want to go onto MSN we have to use an online version....which there arent many of. I dont know if there are any free scripts available to run such a service but I might be wrong.