I'm new

Hi, my name is Pam, I'am interested in buying a domain name and selling jewelry on my own website, any help or suggestions would be appreciated. I am new to all this, I've only sold on ebay so far. thank you
Pamela S. Landis:glasses2:

Comments

• DeluxeNamesDeluxeNames Admin Administrator
    Plandis46 wrote: »
    Hi, my name is Pam, I'am interested in buying a domain name and selling jewelry on my own website, any help or suggestions would be appreciated. I am new to all this, I've only sold on ebay so far. thank you
    Wecome Pam and thanks for coming! Pam is a friend of my family and I asked her to post her questions here so we can help her out. Pam has done some business with eBay but is now looking to start her own site and is looking for some advice from us.

I will tell you my opinions on how to go about this process and I hope that other members will give their opinions as well:
    1) A good place to buy your domain is at www.Moniker.com. There domains are a great price and they have quality service. When you start selecting your domain for your online Jewelry store, think long term. Ask your friends and family what are some catchy names to call your store. Make sure you select a ".com" domain as it is what most people will type in to find your store.

2) Once I have some good ideas of catchy names from friends and family, I go do www.DomainTools.com/bulk-check/ and type all these names in. Hit "enter" and it will tell you what names are available. From those available, narrow it down to your favorite.