Dell Shop...

MGDesignsMGDesigns AdminVPS - Virtual Prince of the Server
Lurk and I went out shopping today and I went in the Dell shop while he sat with kids in the food court.

The child that was serving asked what I was looking for, I said the very latest specification with the best graphics card they had for 3D Graphic Applications to run on. He tried to convince me that the best they could offer was an Intel Celeron 2.8Ghz with 512MB RAM and 128MB ATI Radeon Graphics Card.

Then proceeded to tell me that women can't work PCs and I should send my husband in to purchase :banghead:

So I told him that 2.8GHz was nowhere near latest top specification etc to be hit with "I have a degree in Computer Science blah blah blah". So I don't think they'll be getting my business anytime soon LOL
A cynic is a person who when smells flowers looks around for a coffin! :rolleyes:
-
ModGirl Design
My ArtWanted Portfolio
Renderosity Gallery

Comments

• MystiiMystii Beginner Link Clerk
    MGDesigns wrote: »
    Lurk and I went out shopping today and I went in the Dell shop while he sat with kids in the food court.

The child that was serving asked what I was looking for, I said the very latest specification with the best graphics card they had for 3D Graphic Applications to run on. He tried to convince me that the best they could offer was an Intel Celeron 2.8Ghz with 512MB RAM and 128MB ATI Radeon Graphics Card.

Then proceeded to tell me that women can't work PCs and I should send my husband in to purchase :banghead:

So I told him that 2.8GHz was nowhere near latest top specification etc to be hit with "I have a degree in Computer Science blah blah blah". So I don't think they'll be getting my business anytime soon LOL