Admin Control Panels

gillygilly Junior MemberShared Hoster
I am about to undertake a fairly big web project which will probably consume most of my time during the summer.

I was just wondering how you lot manage your sites, im looking at creating a admin panel for my site as its with php but i've never done this before because i normally dont update my content enough to do it.

So if any body has or use an admin panel for there webiste, could you possibly post screenshots and information about what its capable of doing.

Python,

I know this must be a very busy time for you trying to get your sites up and running again, but i'm curious to know how you manage DevDreams and TutorialDash?

PS: Good luck getting your sites up and running again.

Comments

• PythonPython Forum Leader The Royal RAM
    Most of my websites have (well had ;() an admin section to them...

Ive attached a screenshot of the admin panel for DevDreams... As you can see ive used the same design as used for the site...

The Royal Ram

• gillygilly Junior Member Shared Hoster
    Thanks for your reply!

Anybody else?
  • NuvoNuvo Forum Leader VPS - Virtual Prince of the Server
    I don't currently have an image of the one I'm doing in Ruby on Rails.
    Basically though, it'll be handling creation of new posts and managment of existing posts and categories that are already stored in a database.

When I code such things in PHP (which is pretty rare, I admit), they usually handle the same kinds of things (like how a web directory would have to manage categories and links within them), but I know more PHP than RoR, so I usually use my own formatting engine designs rather than something like textile which I'm currently using.
    PHP, CSS, XHTML, Delphi, Ruby on Rails & more.
    Current project: CMS Object.
    Most recent change: Theme support is up and running... So long as I use my theme resource loaders instead of that in the Rails plug-in.
    Release date: NEVER!!!