Website Developer (freelancer) for hire!

FelixFelix Junior MemberShared Hoster
I am pleased to announce that I will be offering my website development services to anyone who requires them. Below I will list different details about what the kind of service I am offering, my skills/abilities, experience, cost and contact information.

What kind of service is this?
Website development. The aim of my service is to write the necessary code for your website using a variety of different web languages (HTML, CSS and possibly the use of server side-scripting languages). I will also create basic designs, although you may want to seek a website designer for anything that is too complex for me to handle. Please remember the reason for this is because I am a website developer not a website designer.

I can also provide helping you to configure your server with scripts such as CPanel and PHPMyAdmin and also purchasing and managing your own domain name.

What are my skills/abilities and my knowledge base?
I have studied software development at college for the past 3 years. During that time I I have gained an extensive knowledge of HTML 4.1, XHTML 1.0 and 1.1, PHP 4 and 5, Javascript, MySQL and CSS web languages. When coding, I am able to conform to the correct compliants set by W3C, which helps to guarantee that your website will be able to render on different web browsers.

I have plenty of knowledge involving database design, which involves small things like the naming of fields/tables (hungarian notation) to bigger complex ways of optimising the organisation of the different tables and fields within your database. My database knowledge also extends to understanding different platforms such as Oracle.